Fred Photo: Blog http://www.fredseye.com/blog en-us (C) Fred Photo (Fred Photo) Fri, 06 Apr 2018 13:22:00 GMT Fri, 06 Apr 2018 13:22:00 GMT http://www.fredseye.com/img/s/v-5/u56892605-o480435224-50.jpg Fred Photo: Blog http://www.fredseye.com/blog 120 94 Street Skate http://www.fredseye.com/blog/2018/4/street-skate  

Street SkateStreet Skate

This was a fun scene to photograph, poetry in motion. 

 

 

 

 

]]>
http://www.fredseye.com/blog/2018/4/street-skate Fri, 06 Apr 2018 13:22:18 GMT
Easter Hunt http://www.fredseye.com/blog/2018/4/easter-hunt  

This years Easter Hunt was filled with enthusiasm, energy and vigour.  The event was filled with lots of 

support, fun, games and memories. 

 

 

 

 

 

]]>
http://www.fredseye.com/blog/2018/4/easter-hunt Mon, 02 Apr 2018 14:27:36 GMT
Journey to the Unknown http://www.fredseye.com/blog/2018/3/journey-to-the-unknown  

 

This photo was taken on the streets of San Francisco. The theme of the assignment was "Journey to the Unknown".  People enjoy their own space

in society with little interaction with the rest of the world.  I took this photo on positive film.  There is little latitude with film, so the exposure has to 

be right on. This image was displayed at the National Gallery in San Francisco and Rodman Hall. 

 

 

 

 

 

]]>
http://www.fredseye.com/blog/2018/3/journey-to-the-unknown Wed, 07 Mar 2018 14:06:50 GMT
Intersection http://www.fredseye.com/blog/2018/3/intersection  

 

 

Some intersections can be very busy even if there is no traffic. 

 

 

 

 

 

]]>
http://www.fredseye.com/blog/2018/3/intersection Tue, 06 Mar 2018 14:42:23 GMT
Cone Head http://www.fredseye.com/blog/2018/2/cone-head  

 

Taking your dog for a good long walk is a great way to get exercise and also is Niagara's favourite pastime. 

 

 

 

 

]]>
http://www.fredseye.com/blog/2018/2/cone-head Wed, 28 Feb 2018 17:32:16 GMT
Tri-Tones http://www.fredseye.com/blog/2018/2/tri-tones  

 

Winter scenes usually have cooler tones in landscapes which give the image a fresh, clean appearance. 

 

 

 

 

 

]]>
http://www.fredseye.com/blog/2018/2/tri-tones Fri, 09 Feb 2018 14:09:43 GMT
Oh Dear! http://www.fredseye.com/blog/2018/1/oh-dear  

 

The Niagara deer population is declining due to illegal hunting, urban sprawl, and deforestation.  I photographed this 

lone deer at the Niagara Commons.  She was next to a dead kin a few meters away that was shot and carved up. 

We have to remember that we can't upset the balance of nature. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

]]>
http://www.fredseye.com/blog/2018/1/oh-dear Tue, 23 Jan 2018 16:24:06 GMT
Niagara River http://www.fredseye.com/blog/2018/1/niagara-river  

 

The Niagara River looks very peaceful in this photo compared the daily traffic this river has seen 

over the centuries. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

]]>
http://www.fredseye.com/blog/2018/1/niagara-river Thu, 11 Jan 2018 13:20:38 GMT
Canadian Geese http://www.fredseye.com/blog/2018/1/canadian-geese  

The cold Arctic air is upon us once again. 

 

 

 

 

 

]]>
http://www.fredseye.com/blog/2018/1/canadian-geese Thu, 04 Jan 2018 13:16:27 GMT
Welland Canal http://www.fredseye.com/blog/2017/12/welland-canal  

Welland Canal is like floating theatre. Frame by frame the picture changes. The time of day, and changing seasons all add to the impact of

 the scene. 

 

 

 

 

 

]]>
http://www.fredseye.com/blog/2017/12/welland-canal Thu, 21 Dec 2017 15:12:51 GMT
Christmas Trees http://www.fredseye.com/blog/2017/12/christmas-trees  

Ted Burrows is a member of St. David's Lions Club.  440 trees were shipped in from Tillsonburg, with another

120 on their way.  All the revenue that is collected from the tree sales go back into the community. The

Lions Club is the only charity organization allowed in China. The Christmas spirit is all about giving. 

 

 

 

 

 

]]>
http://www.fredseye.com/blog/2017/12/christmas-trees Tue, 19 Dec 2017 14:16:03 GMT
Christmas Parade http://www.fredseye.com/blog/2017/12/christmas-parade  

This years parade was filled with song, dance and of course Christmas spirit. The brisk, cool air

gave the event a North Pole flavour. 

 

 

 

 

 

]]>
http://www.fredseye.com/blog/2017/12/christmas-parade Mon, 11 Dec 2017 14:59:28 GMT
Niagara Wolves http://www.fredseye.com/blog/2017/11/niagara-wolves  

Niagara-on-the-Lake minor league hockey is exciting to watch. These little hockey players show a 

a lot of skill and tenacity, and a fervour to become a NHL star.  In photo, the Niagara Wolves came back

from a 3-1 deficit and won 4-3.  It's amazing what a little pep talk can do. 

 

 

 

 

 

]]>
http://www.fredseye.com/blog/2017/11/niagara-wolves Fri, 01 Dec 2017 00:08:55 GMT
Marilyn Bell http://www.fredseye.com/blog/2017/11/marilyn-bell  

 

Marilyn Bell swam across Lake Ontario on September 08, 09, 1954 at the age of 16.  She recorded a time

of 20 hours and 55 minutes. She was the first recorded person to swim across the 60 K  journey from 

Niagara-on-the-Lake to Toronto. 

 

 

 

 

 

]]>
http://www.fredseye.com/blog/2017/11/marilyn-bell Fri, 17 Nov 2017 13:06:31 GMT
Remembrance Day http://www.fredseye.com/blog/2017/11/remembrance-day  

Canadians show their respect for their fallen soldiers that defended our freedom every year, on November 11. 

We are a proud Nation, and we show our gratitude every year. 

 

 

 

 

 

]]>
http://www.fredseye.com/blog/2017/11/remembrance-day Mon, 13 Nov 2017 13:32:33 GMT
Lil Pumpkin http://www.fredseye.com/blog/2017/10/lil-pumpkin  

Paulyn Tomkins imagines what it would be like to be a pumpkin. 

 

 

 

 

 

]]>
http://www.fredseye.com/blog/2017/10/lil-pumpkin Fri, 27 Oct 2017 11:48:13 GMT
Jim Turner http://www.fredseye.com/blog/2017/10/jim-turner  

Lord Mayor Pat Darte congratulates Jim Turner, who started walking midnight Saturday, and travelled

75K  to raise money for Niagara Children's Society.  His trek started in Port Colborne and ended in Niagara-on-the-Lake.

Inspired by young Joshua Gaudier, who was diagnosed with muscular dystrophy when he was six.  Joshua crossed the 

finish line with Turner, his father Jason pushing him.  The total trek lasted 16 hours and paced 100,000 steps.

 

 

 

 

 

]]>
http://www.fredseye.com/blog/2017/10/jim-turner Sat, 07 Oct 2017 13:06:24 GMT
Antique Show http://www.fredseye.com/blog/2017/10/antique-show  

 

 

 

 

 

 

]]>
http://www.fredseye.com/blog/2017/10/antique-show Tue, 03 Oct 2017 14:08:01 GMT
Steampunk http://www.fredseye.com/blog/2017/9/steampunk  

 

Steampunk refers to a sub-genre of science fiction and sometimes fantasy that incorporates technology, and aesthetic designs inspired by 19th century

industrial steam-powered machinery.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

S T E A M P U N K    2 0 1 7 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

]]>
http://www.fredseye.com/blog/2017/9/steampunk Tue, 26 Sep 2017 12:13:14 GMT
The SnowBirds http://www.fredseye.com/blog/2017/9/the-snowbirds  

Major Craig Sharp hails from Prince George,  British Colombia.  He is Lead-Solo Snowbird number nine.

 In 2009 he served in Afganistan for a 7 month duration, and has been in the Canadian Air Force,

 for 20 proud years.  Major Craig Sharp is a true Ace. The Snow Birds put on an amazing show,  it was

part of Canada 150 celebration. We can all be proud of our Canadian heros. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

]]>
http://www.fredseye.com/blog/2017/9/the-snowbirds Fri, 22 Sep 2017 11:28:18 GMT